Soon-Woo Kwon ranked 115th in Davis Cup tennis singles

Korean men’s tennis ace Kwon Soon-woo (61st, Dangjin City Hall) was hit by Berrys (Belgium), the world’s 115th ranked landlord, in the first round of the Davis Cup, a national competition.

Kwon Soon-woo lost 1-2 (6-1 4-6 6-7<6- 8>).

Soon-Woo Kwon took the lead by running away with a game score of 4-0 at the beginning of the 1st set, but faced 4-4 in the 2nd set and was dragged into the 3rd set by allowing a break first.

Kwon Soon-woo, who made full use of the serve at the maximum speed of 207km per hour that day, was unable to continue the flow of the first set as Berris’ serve, which was shot at the maximum speed of 209km per hour, came alive from the second set.

Kwon Soon-woo, who broke the opponent’s serve game three times in the first set, struggled with the opponent’s serve to the extent that he could not catch a single break point in the second and third sets. 슬롯사이트

In the tie-break in the third set, Kwon Soon-woo scored on both of his opponent’s serves in the first half, leading 3-0.

However, after giving up 2 points for an error and a double fault on his own two serves, he allowed the pursuit to 3-2, and again, he gave up 2 runs in the opponent’s serve and turned it over to 3-4.

Kwon Soon-woo, who straightened the line, took a double match point at 6-4, but after that, the opponent’s forehand attack and a volley in front of the net made it 6-6. Veris laughed.

On this day, in the second singles, Hong Seong-chan (237th, Sejong City Hall) and David Gopin (41st) face off.

The winner of this match advances to the Davis Cup Finals, equivalent to the round of 16 in the world, while the losing side advances to World Group Qualifier 1.

Korea has advanced to the round of 16 in the world four times so far, in 1981, 1987, 2007 and 2022.

Korea, which advanced to the round of 16 by beating Austria last year, will advance to the round of 16 at the Davis Cup for the second year in a row by defeating Belgium this year for the first time in Korean tennis history.

In this year’s round of 16, Australia and Canada, which reached the final last year, and wildcards Italy and Spain have already advanced.

The remaining 12 spots are Croatia-Austria, France-Hungary, USA-Uzbekistan, Germany-Switzerland, Colombia-United Kingdom, Norway-Serbia, Chile-Kazakhstan, Sweden-Bosnia-Herzegovina, Netherlands-Slovakia, Finland-Argentina, Filled with the winner of the Portugal-Czech match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *